Session 3 Production Project

maze

CC Image “maze” by xervian

My goal as coder was to make most of the code for the game, the other coder would do the other stuff. I created a maze generator that randomly generates the maze.

21st Century Skills

Creativity

I showed creativity because I had created a randomly generated maze that fully functions.

Communication

Our teams communication was pretty good. My partners told me what pieces of code to work on. I had also communicated with the other coder quite a lot.

Responsibility

I showed responsibility because I finished all my code on time. We had problems with things breaking, I pushed right through it and got the code all working. We would also build and save our code everyday.

Sams Fantasy Maze Game

Screen Shot 2020-01-15 at 11.57.40 AM

Reaction to the Final Version

Sam George: “Good commenting but no evidence of logging.”

Evaluation of Final Version

  • The game was supposed to be a fun maze game as to where you would complete a randomly generated maze.
  • The character you play as is Sam. Sam gets stuck in a maze, and he needs to find his way out.

What I Learned and Problems I Solved

I learned a lot about C#.

Communicate with your team.

I learned a lot about using the Unity engine.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *